INSCI 2015

Insci 2015

INSCI 2015 was divided in two parts:

  • OPEN DAY (May 27, 2015): A registration-free event open to anyone interested in the Internet Science topic. An opportunity for the EINS Network of Excellence to interact with external stakeholders, detail project methodological approach, and showcase its results to a wider community. This open day will be an occasion for new stakeholders to join the EINS affiliate programme (Internet Science community) and to discuss on the Internet Science challenges of today and tomorrow.
  • SCIENTIFIC CONFERENCE (May 28-29, 2015): A scientific conference inviting researchers from various disciplines to present papers shedding light on Internet research, and in particular papers crossing rigid disciplines boundaries, describing original research and innovative ideas. Structured interactive sessions (roundtables and provocative panels) will be part of these two days.

Call for papers

You can read the 2015 Call for papers here (opens pdf file).

General Chair
  • Thanassis Tiropanis, University of Southampton
Program chairs
  • Athena Vakali, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
  • Laura Sartori, University of Bologna
Event Coordinator
  • Roger Torrenti, Sigma Orionis
Organization Committee
  • CHAIR: Anna Satsiou, Centre for Research and Technology Hellas
  • Franco Bagnoli, University of Florence
  • Hugo Vivier, Sigma Orionis
  • Cindy Temps, Sigma Orionis
Proceedings Chair
  • Pete Burnap, Cardiff University
Technical Program Committee
  • Andreas Fischer, University of Passau
  • Anna Satsiou, Centre for Research and Technology Hellas
  • Anne-Marie Oostveen, University of Oxford
  • Armin Haller, Australian National University
  • Barbara Catania, University of Genova
  • Bart Lannoo, iMinds
  • Ben Zevenbergen, Oxford University
  • Clare Hooper, University of Southampton
  • Chris Marsden, University of Sussex
  • Dimitri Papadimitriou, Alcatel-Lucent
  • Donny McMillan, Mobile Life
  • Federico Morando, Nexa Center for Internet and Society
  • George Iosifidis, Centre for Research and Technology Hellas
  • Heiko Niedermeyer, Technical University of Munich
  • Ioannis Stavrakakis, University of Athens
  • Jonathan Cave, University of Warwick
  • Karmen Guevarra, Cambridge University
  • Konstantinos Kafetsios, University of Crete
  • Mahdi Bohlouli, University of Siegen
  • Mark Rouncefield, University of Lancaster
  • Markouris Karaliopoulos, Centre for Research and Technology Hellas
  • Mayo Fuster Morell, Harvard University
  • Meryem Marzouki, University Pierre and Marie Curie
  • Nathalie Mitev, London School of Economics
  • Panayotis Antoniadis, ETH Zurich
  • Patrick W├╝chner, University of Passau
  • Pete Burnap, Cardiff University
  • Sara Helen Wilford, De Montfort University
  • Tamas David-Barrett, University of Oxford
  • Tim Chown, University of Southampton
  • Tim Davies, University of Oxford
  • Xin Wang, University of Southampton
  • Ziga Turk, University of Ljubljana


The proccedings of the INSCI 2015, published by Springer LNCS, can be found online here.


Download the detailed program